Untitled

I don’t expect anyone to know how I feel
because only I know how I feel
I don’t expect anyone to understand me
because they’re not in my head
hearing my thoughts hearing my mind toss and turn with every doubt every question every crisis
it overpowers my brain until it’s the only thing I can think about
the panic sets in and it gets harder to breathe
I feel water on my face, it’s warm but it does the opposite of soothing me
then someone asks what’s wrong and they say don’t stress breathe stop thinking about it
Should I feel better? Should everything now be okay?
Should I smile and say you’re right…
No.
because as I said before, you don’t understand, you can’t understand.

c.b.

Leave a Reply

