Sword of Summer Cover Release & Musings

IT’S HERE! THE COVER OF RICK RIORDAN’S FIRST BOOK IN HIS NEW SERIES INVOLVING NORSE MYTHOLOGY! BEHOLD THE SWORD OF SUMMER.

magnus chase

John Rocco is an artistic genius. If I wanted someone to illustrate my life, I would choose him (because Claude Monet is dead unfortunately). This cover is absolutely beautiful–the colors, the WOLF, Magnus, everything.

I’ve read the first chapter and the excerpt from chapter 2 and I’m not sure how I feel about this series. I’ve gone through the motions with Rick Riordan and with the Heroes of Olympus series, I have lowered my expectations BUT I’m still excited! I mostly really want to read Magnus Chase because Loki. Plus, Annabeth was mentioned but I wonder how extensively she will be a part of the series seeing as she in Greek. I’m waiting until I read Sword of Summer to make a factual judgement.

I’m liking the look Magnus has got going on here. Shaggy blond hair and what not. However, he looks a lot like a son of Thor and I really hope he isn’t because how basic would that be? As previous books would have it though, Rick has been pretty consistent with his originality so I have a feeling Magnus is the son of some other god.

I don’t know man but I can’t wait for October. x)

Leave a Reply

