Guess What Day It Is! Guess. What. Day. It. Is.

No. Not Hump Day.

It’s actually someone’s birthday. Someone very special, near and dear to my heart. My precious cinnamon roll, my beautiful snowflake, hyperactive dolphin: PERSEUS JACKSON!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PERCY JACKSON!!!

IMG_1899

This sassy dork is 22 years old today. Twenty-two! Can you hear me crying? It’s been ten years since the release of The Lightning Thief and six years since I marathoned the whole PJO series. I just remember falling completely in love with his sarcastic, funny POV and the epic adventure story that he told. I honestly miss him so much. He just wasn’t the same in Heroes of Olympus and I miss reading in his POV. I’m pretty sure all the demigods out there would agree with me when I say Percy Jackson is the best thing that happened to Greek mythology. So today I’m just gonna celebrate kelp head’s birthday and reminisce on the journey I and many others enjoyed during our childhood.

IMG_1897

*cue an automatic “awwww” because you’re lying if you say this isn’t the cutest thing ever*

Let’s not forget it’s also the day Percabeth officially set sail. Happy Anniversary to the OTP of all OTPs.

IMG_1903So have fun celebrating guys! Break out the quotes, memes, and blue food! I made some blue pancakes this morning and even dyed my watermelon slices blue, although the watermelon didn’t taste quite as great as it usually does BUT THAT’S OKAY cause it was blue. I might make some cookies later as well. The mix has been sitting in my cupboard for ages, might as well put it to some good use.

Keep Calm and Eat Blue Food! xx

Leave a Reply

